Post-Rock – FR


The fourth studio album and seventh release on the Belgian avant–‐garde label Sub Rosa, ‘From Somewhere Invisible’ (2019) embraces the new. Leaving aside for a while the logbooks of long journeys and the field recordings of the previous albums, the music of OISEAUX–‐TEMPÊTE (Frédéric D. Oberland, Stéphane Pigneul, Mondkopf, Jean– Michel Pirès, Jessica Moss and Radwan Ghazi Moumneh) unfolds as a twilight and prophetic orchestra around G.W.Sok’s punctuated voice. The poems of Mahmoud Darwish, Ghayath Almadhoun and Yu Jian question the modern man and his double, the strange and foreign, the fragmented real, the violence, society and its mirror. The eyes we hide behind, the ones we should open. These intimate compasses which can make us rise together in the midst of shrouded ruins; there is always a black raven to defy the horizon. Edited and mixed between Montreal and Paris, ‘From Somewhere Invisible’ summons the fever of experimentation and the powerful sound of the game coming together in the service of a luxuriant and psychedelic drift. Synthetic brass meets hammered rhythms, string electrics with cracked electronics, saxophone cries and laughter at a pulsing and seminal bass. In this moment of change, there are always the flashes of light, musical communion and the collective hypnosis grasped between ideas. From one sea to another, the gathering sound, the gathering glow, comes together. Desire, the great fire, at the four corners dancing like fireflies, ready to open the map of the world.


2019 : From Somewhere Invisible – album (Sub Rosa)
2018 : TARAB طَرَبٌ – album (Sub Rosa)
2017 : Al-‘An ! – album (Sub Rosa)
2015 : Ütopiya? – album (Sub Rosa)
2014 : Re-Works – album (Sub Rosa)
2013 : Oiseaux-Tempête – album (Sub Rosa)


Oiseaux-Tempête tour dates